Community / Calendar

Philipsburg Tai Chi

Classes/Workshops

Tuesday September 23, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday September 30, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday October 7, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday October 14, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday October 21, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday October 28, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday November 4, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday November 11, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday November 18, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday November 25, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday December 2, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday December 9, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday December 16, 2014
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Characterized by focus on natural movement and the development of fine motor skills, Tai Chi takes the form of concentration on slow solo forms, meditation, and cooperative rather than combative two-person forms.


The scientific study of these arts has shown an increase in brain mass, range of motion, ability to balance, and a decrease in subjective stress level and blood pressure. This makes it useful for physical training and therapy.

Details

COST:

$6.00


BROUGHT TO YOU BY:

taichiteacher.org


WEBSITE:

http://www.taichiteacher.org

Venue

Philipsburg Massage and Studios
125 N. Front St
Philipsburg, PA,

Contact

Bruce Hutchinson
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
(814)343-6299