Community / Calendar

Visit the Centre Furnace Mansion

Art & Museum Exhibits

Wednesday August 20, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday August 22, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday August 24, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday August 27, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday August 29, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday August 31, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday September 3, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday September 5, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday September 7, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday September 10, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday September 12, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday September 14, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday September 17, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday September 19, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday September 21, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday September 24, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday September 26, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday September 28, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday October 1, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday October 3, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday October 5, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday October 8, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday October 10, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday October 12, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday October 15, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday October 17, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday October 19, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday October 22, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday October 24, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday October 26, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday October 29, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday October 31, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday November 2, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday November 5, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday November 7, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday November 9, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday November 12, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday November 14, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday November 16, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Wednesday November 19, 2014
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Visit the Centre Furnace Mansion, a restored and furnished ironmaster’s home listed on the National Register of Historic Places. This historic mansion and nearby iron furnace stack represent the 18th century beginnings of the charcoal iron industry in this area, and the 19th century beginnings of the Pennsylvania State University.
Guided tours last about 1 hour and are available from 1 - 4 p.m.

Details

COST:

Free/ donations welcome


BROUGHT TO YOU BY:
WEBSITE:

Venue

Centre Furnace Mansion
1001 East College Avenue
State College, pa,

Contact

Johanna Sedgwick
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
814-234-4779